Commission on Finance | Committee on Worshiping Communities | Commission on Ministry
Committee on Education and Leadership Development | Committee on Nominations and Representation
Permanent Judicial Commission | Committee on Personnel | Presbytery Point Camp Board
Committee on Session Records | Committee on Mission | Readers for Ordination Exams

Commission on Finance

The members of the Committee on Budget and Financial Services shall be the Trustees of the Corporation for the purposes of Michigan statutes. The Chair of this Committee shall be the President of the Corporation. The Stated Clerk shall be the Secretary and Resident Agent, and the Presbytery Treasurer shall be the Treasurer of the Corporation

2018     Rev. Dr. Beth Broschart

2018     Mike Stoll

2019     Rev. Dr.  Anne Hebert (Chair)

       2019      Lou Fantini

2020     Bill DeHaan

       2020     Ted Fines 

Committee on Worshiping Communities

The concept of Worshiping Communities may include varied forms of church for our changing culture. 

         2018   Al Beamish

2018   Maggie Tall

2018   Bob Hunter

2019   Ken Visser  (CHAIR)

2019   Rev. Karen Zurakowski

2019   Faye Elder

        2020  Rev. Jose Lopez 

Commission on Ministry

The Committee on Ministry (COM) and includes Preparation for Ministry, works with churches to recruit, install, and support leadership. Leadership includes ministers and elders. In addition COM works with churches to promote peace and harmony and in many cases is the first resource when difficulty arises in the church.  

Click here to download COM Manual.  Click here to download COM Sexual Misconduct Policy.  Click here to download the Separation Ethics Policy.

2018   Jim Halsey  (CHAIR)

2018   Dawn Robbins

2018   Lynn Dake

2018   Rev. Janice Reed

2018   Rev. Donald Kinloch

        2018  Jan Mooradian

2019   Bill Mordecai

2019   Rev. Gerald Blevins

2019   Rev. Dr. Greg Zurakowski

2019   Rev. Andrew Plocher

        2020   Rev. Mike March

        2020  Sue Fantini

        2020  Bill Clark  

Committee on Education and Leadership Development

The Committee on Leadership Development acts as a coordinating group for initiatives in the area of Evangelism, Christian Education, Social Concerns, and Youth Ministry. Their role is to create an environment for leadership to work in these areas of ministry.

2018   Rev. Dr. Kip Murphy (Chair)

2018   Cheryl Tholm

2019   Leslie Henderson

2019   Carolyn McDonald

        2019    Char Keune

        2020    Rev. Ken Krause


Committee on Representation and Nominations

The Committee on Representation and Nominations is to ensure diversity and inclusiveness in leadership and employment of the Presbytery as outlined in the Book of Order.  (F-1.04 and G-3.0103). They are committed to seeking a wide range of people from all parts of the Presbytery. The only committee for which they are not responsible is their own committee. The Council nominates names to be presented to the Presbytery of the Committee on Nominations

2018   Joe Leach

2018   Rev. Bill Payne

2019   Rev. David Henderson (Chair)

2019   Rev. Sam Wright

        2020    Rev. Karen Zurakowski

        2020    Maggie Tall

Permanent Judicial Commission

The Permanent Judicial Commission shall have seven members and will be activated to exercise authority as described in the Rules of Discipline of the Constitution of the Presbyterian Church. The Rules of Discipline are outlined under section D of the Book of Order.

2019   Donald McLennon

2019   Joel Secrist

2021   Janet Rathka

2021   Charles Nicklas

2021   Rev. Bill Payne

        2023   Rev. Mark Gabbard

        2023   Scott Edgar

Committee on Personnel

The Committee on Personnel evaluates, supports and recruits appropriate staff for the Presbytery of Mackinac, implementing and overseeing all provisions of the Personnel Policies of the Presbytery and reviewing annually the work of all Presbytery staff and the Stated Clerk.   

2018   Rev. David Ramage

        2018   Rev. Ryan Donahoe

2019  Rev. Melissa Lopez (Chair)

2019  Jodi Cornwell

       2020  Ted Fines

       2020  Rev. William Rayment

Presbytery Point Camp Board

Presbytery Point Camp Board operates the program and oversees the maintenance and development of buildings and Presbytery Point. They are a non-profit board acting to carry out the vision of Presbytery for camp and conference ministry.


2018  Dan Richards

2018  Andrea Sarto

2018  Sue Boback

2019  Marti Meyer

2019  Ryan Donahoe, President

2019  Lynnea Hosey

       2020 Toni Terzaghi

      Caron Christopherson, Camp Manager 

Committee on Session Records

The Committee on Session Records is to have six members. The Committee is responsible for the annual review of the records and minutes of the sessions, using the forms and guidelines supplied by the PC(USA) and subject to G-3.0107 and G-3.0204. Click here to download Session Records check list.  Click here to download Session Records special items.

2018    Patricia Pellet (Chair)

2018   Steven Kosto

2018    Nancy Sleeper

2019   Dave Ferris

2019   Cyndi Couchene

        2020   Sue Fantini

Committee on Mission

  • Empowering and leading local congregations to consider what the gospel is asking them to do in their own communities, while recognizing that communities change and the Spirit does new things.
  • Developing a mission interpretation program for the Presbytery of Mackinac that shall help local congregations to include Presbytery, Synod, and General Assembly Mission work in their activities and prayers.  
  • Promoting through print, mission interpreters, mission trips, etc., opportunities for the Presbytery and congregations to engage in the mission of the church.  
  • Developing ways to encourage congregations to do mission together.   
  • Overseeing the budgeting and spending for the mission portion of the Presbytery budget.    

 2018   Rev. Sandra Murray (Chair)

2018   Karen Richards

2018   Rev. Judith Arnold

2019  Rev. Jim Robb

2019  Joan Wissell

        2019   Joe Leach

        2020  Rev. Nancy Barkat

Readers for Ordination Exams - 2018

          Clergy:  Rev. Dr. Lois Aroian

           Elder:   Sarah Juntune

           Alternate: Dawn Robbins